Monday, March 06, 2006
HOOBASTANK: SAME DIRECTION.Whenever I step outside
somebody claims to see the light
it seems to me that all of us
have lost our patience
cause everyone thinks they're right
and nobody thinks that there just might
be more than one road to our final destination
But I'm not ever gonna know
if i'm right or wrong
cause we're all going in the same direction
and I'm not sure which way to go
because all along
we've been going in the same direction
I'm tired of playing games
of looking for someone else to blame
for all the holes in answers that are clearly showing
for something to fill the space
was all of the time I spent a waste
cause so many choices point the same way I was going
But I'm not ever gonna know
if i'm right or wrong
cause we're all going in the same direction
and I'm not sure which way to go
because all along
we've been going in the same direction
going in the same direction
same direction (same direction)
So why does there only have to be
one correct philosophy
I don't want to go and follow you
just to end up like one of them
and why are you always telling me
what you want me to believe
I'd like to think that I can
go my own way and meet you in the end
go my own way and meet you in the end
I'm not ever gonna know
if i'm right or wrong
cause we're all going in the same direction
and I'm not sure which way to go
because all along
we've been going in the same direction
going in the same direction
going in the same direction
same direction (same direction)
-----------------------------------------------------
old song. i know. haha. kinda reminds me of all the lost souls out there. people who can't seem to find their true self among others. right, aunty? :) was thinking about what i've heard recently when this song started playing. the news came as a shock. guess no one expected it. not even me.
oh well. let's hope these people find themselves. someday, somehow.
haha. and i'm not depressed, okay? :) don't get yourselves worried. one depressing post and i have people asking me whether i'm okay or not. haha. at least this shows that you guys care. probably.
i've been getting straight Fs for all my tests. i guess i have no one else to blame. MUST. RESIST. PRESSURE. FROM. PEOPLE. TOO GREAT! this just goes to show that jac doesn't excel without studying. okay. pass without studying. breaking assumptions! (OH CRAP. third person speech again! haha.).
yeap. time to sleep. (even before doing my tutorials). haha. byebye people.
P.S: THERE'S PE TOMORROW!
scribbled. ; 9:40 PM